+ Antworten
  1. English speaker learning German # 1
    Core17

English speaker learning German

I'm an American college student halfway through my second semester of German. There are a lot of things I'm struggling with that my other classmates seem to have down pretty well, such as conjugation and word order.

I'm trying to immerse myself in the language, listening to German music, watching German movies, and trying to decipher news stories and such.

One thing I'd really like to find is a forum for learning German as a second language. I think the best way for me to learn is to communicate with other people in German. Forums such as this one are great for reading, but I feel way too intimidated to actually try and talk, as it's far too advanced for me!

Does anyone here have any site suggestions for me?

2.   Alt 
    Werbung

3. English speaker learning German # 2
    Charlie
    I don't know of such a forum, but how about looking for a German penpal on the internet? You could either specify that you want to communicate only in German, or you both could take turns in English and German, thus benefiting both your language abilities. There are several penpal sites, just g**gle "German penpal" or something like that

Good luck,

Charlie

4. English speaker learning German # 3
    Gast10602
    Zitat Zitat von Core17 Beitrag anzeigen
    I'm an American college student halfway through my second semester of German. There are a lot of things I'm struggling with that my other classmates seem to have down pretty well, such as conjugation and word order.

I'm trying to immerse myself in the language, listening to German music, watching German movies, and trying to decipher news stories and such.