relocating back to the United States

1. #1 relocating back to the United States
    jilkgyuro

relocating back to the United States

Hi everyone,

This is my first time here...

My question is: I have two cats, live in Germany relocating back to the United States. Does anyone know the best way (which airlines) will exept 2 cats in the cabin? I really don't want to put them in cargo.

Thanks for your help,

Jil K. Gyuro

2.   Alt 
    Werbung

3. #2 relocating back to the United States
    Muus
    Hi Jil

Do you speak german too? If so...there are a lot of tips already about cats and travelling..

If you check under

Tipps...

I travelled with Swiss... and once with Lufthansa (only with the dogs)

Lufthansa has great prices for animals... and if you get a big Kennel you can have the two cats together in Cargo.

American Airlines are a bit of a risk in summer... if you have a stop in between... if it is too hot, they won't let the animals fly.

Hope I could help a bit..

4. #3 relocating back to the United States
    Charlie
    Hi Jil,

are you traveling alone or together with someone else?

If you're alone, the airlines will not let you take BOTH cats into the cabin (one pet per person).

If you are two people travelling, call the airline and make the reservation for the cats in the cabin BEFORE finishing your own reservation, since the airlines only allow a limited number of pets into the cabin.

Personally, I prefer Lufthansa for travelling with pets, and I absolutely dislike US Airways and American Airlines. (But, as I said, that's just my opinion )

Many American Airlines have the heat embargos which Muus already mentioned, so check the time of year and the temperatures at the location you're flying to.

Good luck,

CW

5. #4 relocating back to the United States
    Muus
    Also... if you are 2 people travelling... and you are able to take the cats inside... think about it this way...