+ Antworten
  1. An Army of two # 1
    thecivickid

An Army of two

The reason for this thread is because I'm a Vet, and I'm about to rejoin the Army with my wife and I wanted to know of anybody's experiences, tips or anything else with the military and their spouses.

2.   Alt 
    Werbung

3. An Army of two # 2
    Texas Tornado
    My neighbors are dual military which can be a problem at times with the kids. Right now they are geographical bachelors because she is at the USASMA Academy here and he stayed in Maryland where he is a Vet in the Army. The kids are here with her, she has to bring them to daycare at 5 am. What a drag...The only thing I know is that they are usually entitled to be stationed together, so when one gets orders, the other one can go with him / her. The reason the husband stayed behind is because they own a house there and he has awesome hours and can come down here for a long weekend every 2 weeks...

Good luch and which MOS are you signing up for?

Daggy

4. An Army of two # 3
    VegasGirl
    Well, though the military tries to keep married soldier couples stationed together it is not a must and does not always work that way... especially nowadays with all the deployments etc.

5. An Army of two # 4
    serabe